Join Bridge Winners
Kibitzer draws attention to a false concession

During a local team league match, declarer was in a contract of 4S. Their last three cards were the last two trump and a club and declarer conceded a club trick for down one.

After the match a kibitzer noted that the club had been high. The director was called and ruled the contract as making.

Was the ruling correct? Are there any general rules or guidelines fo dealing with a kibitzer drawing attention to an irregularity?

Getting Comments... loading...

Bottom Home Top