Join Bridge Winners
Laws question

Declarer calls a card from dummy ("low diamond") and then says "er.. No." We'll agree that the cancellation of the call was "without pause for thought."

Declarer now thinks for 20-30 seconds before calling for a different card.

My question is: does this fit into the definition of a retracted call from dummy -- Law 45C4(b)? Are there other relevant laws at play here?

I ask this question purely in the spirit of academic interest, although this scenario did play out at a recent tournament. And before you ask "What did the director say?" I will tell you that for reasons which are not relevant here, the director was not called.

Getting Comments... loading...

Bottom Home Top