Join Bridge Winners
Make the ruling - Failure to alert

As we all know, if there is a failure to alert, if you bid horribly enough or your bid is a wild gambling action, you lose your protection.

 

What do you all think of this one? Pairs tournament.

 

West
A10xx
Q10xx
Q109xx
North
xxxx
Kx
xxxx
AKx
East
A10x
Qxx
Ax
Jxxxx
South
KQJxxx
Jxxx
Kxx
W
N
E
S
P
P
1
X
2
3NT
P
P
P
D
3NT East
NS: 0 EW: 0

 

3NT went down 4.

 

The players agree that 2 is drury and there was a failure to alert.

East claims if alerted that 2 was Drury he'd have bid 3 rather than 3NT. (note: this pair plays good/bad 2NT so 3 would be invite)

 

What do you rule?

Table result stands -- E/W damage was self inflicted
Roll back to 3 -- MI caused the problem
Other -- Please explain

Sorry, to answer polls. Registered users can vote in polls, and can also browse other users' public votes! and participate in the discussion.

Getting results...
loading...
36 Comments
Getting Comments... loading...
.

Bottom Home Top