Join Bridge Winners
Master Play?

On page 42, Terence Reese gives this deal (without an auction, though he said EW bid hearts and NS bid the other three suits):

West
5
AKJ752
763
943
North
J642
Q
KJ9852
K6
East
A973
10983
A4
852
South
KQ108
64
Q10
AQJ107
W
N
E
S
1
2
X
3
4
P
P
X
P
P
P
D
4X South
NS: 0 EW: 0

After H, H ruffed in dummy, S ducked, D to the A, H (declarer sluffed and dummy ruffed) dummy played good diamonds through East and declarer made four. How would you rule on that claim, after EW had taken two tricks?

West
J75
76
943
North
J
KJ985
K6
East
A97
10
4
852
South
KQ8
10
AQJ10
W
N
E
S
1
2
X
3
4
P
P
X
P
P
P
D
4X South
NS: 0 EW: 0

Reese didn't specify which diamond East won. How would you rule if East won the second diamond?

West
J75
7
943
North
J
K985
K6
East
A97
10
852
South
KQ8
AQJ10
W
N
E
S
1
2
X
3
4
P
P
X
P
P
P
D
4X South
NS: 0 EW: 0

8 Comments
Getting Comments... loading...
.

Bottom Home Top