Join Bridge Winners
Mechanical error

This happened at our club last week. At the table North made an insufficient bid. This was clearly a mechanical error and everyone at the table agreed. After a short discussion about what happened, East then accepted the insufficient bid by putting a call of her own on the table without calling the director for a ruling. South then called the director. What should his ruling have been?

North's call is replaced by his intended bid and the auction proceeds without penalty. East may then bid whatever she chooses.
East has the right to accept the insufficient bid and to call over it.
East's action was not legal. North's call is replaced by his intended bid and there may be penalties due to her illegal call.

Sorry, to answer polls. Registered users can vote in polls, and can also browse other users' public votes! and participate in the discussion.

Getting results...
Getting Comments... loading...

Bottom Home Top