Join Bridge Winners
Mechanical or 2nd thought part 1

Playing at a sectional auction was as follows:

1N      P       2D(transfer)        2H

2N*    p       4H

I then asked what 2N was and was told heart fit and maximum and ten opponent claimed there was a mechanical error and they meant to bid 4D to retransfer. Director was called and director basically stated if they say it is a mechanical error then I must allow them to correct it. I said didn't seem correct since they wanted to play 4H and bid it and didn'tnotice until I asked about 2N but were allowed to bid 4D. Does this seem correct ruling.

Yes, Mechanical error and must be allowed to correct
No, Seems like opponent changed his mind.

Sorry, to answer polls. Registered users can vote in polls, and can also browse other users' public votes! and participate in the discussion.

Getting results...
loading...
15 Comments
Getting Comments... loading...
.

Bottom Home Top