Join Bridge Winners
Rule this claim!

West
KJ10862
8
QJ94
J3
North
AK96
AK6
AK9852
East
543
752
105
Q10764
South
AQ97
QJ1043
8732
W
N
E
S
 
P
2
X
3
4
P
4N
P
5
P
5
P
6
P
7
P
P
P
D
7 South
NS: 0 EW: 0

This is another hand that has been argued in the same championship I have been writing about.

If it matters;

EW:World class players

Declarer : World class player

LEAD=T

Trick 1= Declarer discards a from dummy and wins with Q

Trick 2=Declarer cashes Q.

When declarer sees everyone followed, he claims, with making no statement.

When the claim is contested, TD decides 7 -1.

7 goes down only if declarer clears the trumps.

Later, after the opponents contest the claim and TD decision, declarer states that he is ok with cashing the 2nd trump but he would never cash the 3rd trump. and wants to protest the TD decision in appeal.

How would you rule this?

95 Comments
Getting Comments... loading...
.

Bottom Home Top