BD 18 Common game Friday Aft 5/11/18
1nt = 15-17
West upon bidding 2♣ stated that's not what I want to bid
South says u cannot change it Not necessarily true director not called at this point
East alerts that 2♣ shows the majors; their agreement
Now North, after it goes pass pass calls director.
2♥ made as would 2♠
Clearly West cannot correct their call to 3♣ which as they play is natural as this was not a mechanical error, she merely forgot their agreement.
South should call director not state that the 2♣ bid cannot be recalled although in this case it cannot.
My interpretation of the rules is that the once the partner of the player that would want to back up the auction makes a bid the auction cannot be backed up and the director has to figure it out.
So what is the ruling?
Benefits include:
Plus... it's free!