Join Bridge Winners
Simultaneous play and claim

I was dummy on a hand.    We reached an ending where partner had the rest of the tricks.

 

She verbally claimed,  "I have the rest on a cross ruff."     This was a correct claim.

 

Unfortuately as she made this claim,   She pitched on the current trick, rather than ruffing.    Simultaneous...

I probably should have called the director, but just let the defense have their trick without objection, despite knowing that partner had simply pulled the wrong card out of her hand during the claim.

 

What should the ruling be?

I will note, that my partner had already pulled the wrong card some 1 dozen times over 6 sessions, anywhere from revoking to underplaying while following suit.   Not sure if this is relevant to law, but seemed relevant to fairness in letting opps have this trick.

66 Comments
Getting Comments... loading...
.

Bottom Home Top