Join Bridge Winners
Was my ruling correct?

Once a month I direct a game at a local club and I must admit that I am not extremely experienced at directing.

There were three boards per round in this game. The players at this table played board 1 normally. Then, on board 2, West took the cards out of board 3 instead of board 2. West was on opening lead on hand 2 and made his lead normally. After the lead was faced, they discovered that West had the wrong cards and called me.

After hand 2 was over, I reviewed the auction to make sure it would have been the same had West been holding his correct cards.

Then I had them play hand 3. As it happens, East was on lead here. My ruling was that West's exposed card was an opening lead out of turn. 

Is this correct?

Yes, but...
No, and here's why
Twilight Zone

Sorry, to answer polls. Registered users can vote in polls, and can also browse other users' public votes! and participate in the discussion.

Getting results...
Getting Comments... loading...

Bottom Home Top