Join Bridge Winners
What is the right thing to do?

Local game, matchpoints, none vulnerable

North  East   South  West

  1C        P         P        P

North South, a long time partnership have played a forcing club for a long time and they always alert an opening one club. After the final pass South says "oops, I did not see the opening bid".  There was no table talk before or during the auction. There is no claim that South was somehow distracted. East is the playing director and club owner.

Would you allow South to retract his pass? 

I would
I would not
I would let the director decide
There is a clear rule for such occurrences
Something else

Sorry, to answer polls. Registered users can vote in polls, and can also browse other users' public votes! and participate in the discussion.

Getting results...
loading...
72 Comments
Getting Comments... loading...
.

Bottom Home Top