Join Bridge Winners
Which law applies?

I was called to the table.  The defenders had two clubs left between them, K and 9.  Declarer called for a small club from table towards his AQ10xx, next player plays the 9.  Declarer fumbled and played a small diamond.  Next player plays the King.  Declarer now says that he pulled the wrong card, and played the A.

There was no deliberate skulduggery.   Declarer is in his 90's and the play was accidental.  He simply pulled the wrong card.

At club level both opps were happy to allow the play of the Ace, so I let it stand.  Under more strict conditions, could I have enforced the finesse?  If so, under which law.?

Thanks

Tony

55 Comments
Getting Comments... loading...
.

Bottom Home Top