Join Bridge Winners
Yet another ruling

In a club Swiss match, the bidding proceeded with none vul:

W    N    E    S

 -     P   1   P

1    P  1NT   X

 

At this point, North starting picking up her 2 pass cards.  Almost immediately, East starting picking up her 2 bidding cards.

Simultaneously with, or even slightly before, East's action, I remarked (as South) that the auction was not over.  The director was called and stated that North's intent was to pass, even though she said she did not notice my Double.  The director then ruled that the contract was 1NX by East.  Is this the right ruling?

27 Comments
Getting Comments... loading...
.

Bottom Home Top