Join Bridge Winners
You be the Comittee .

West
7
KJ102
AQ76
AQJ9
North
AQ10943
5
105
8643
East
J8
AQ96
J9832
K5
South
K652
8743
K4
1072
W
N
E
S
1
1
P
2
P
P
3
P
4
P
5
?
D

 

 

East West played 5 making only 5 after losing a  ruff.

After the hand N/S  informed them there was a failure to alert, and that 1 was meant as a transfer to .

The table director ruled that the MI is obvious and ruled that E/W are now making 6.

There is no question about the failure to alert, the only question that arises is this an automatic 6 or is 4 making 6 an option.

The players involved are either B+ or A  players.

E/W Claim they would have doubled to show hearts has the transfer been alerted.

From a polling perspective, no one in the game reached 6 This included 2 strong club pairs. 

EDIT

Seems I didn't make this clear.

1 =16+

Systemically 2 by South is natural and non forcing.

Pass by West  shows values and for what its worth was never ruled on as MI by the Director as far as I know.

(Please try not discuss to validity of either sides system, they are a given in your ruling)

 

 

Directors Ruling Stands
Roll Back to 4 Hearts Making 6.
Table Result stands, THERE IS ALWAYS ONE.

Sorry, to answer polls. Registered users can vote in polls, and can also browse other users' public votes! and participate in the discussion.

Getting results...
loading...
126 Comments
Getting Comments... loading...
.

Bottom Home Top