Join Bridge Winners
Your call

You hold A9 Q AQ3 QJ876xx, at imps, finals of a District GNT Open. Nobody vul.


Your methods, as far as they may (or may not) be relevant include an opening bid of 2D as balanced 18-19.


Partner deals and passes. RHO opens a 14-16 1N, and you systemically bid 2N, to show clubs. I am not seeking input on this approch: it is what happened next that is the issue.


Scenario 1: partner alerts and correctly explains the bid. LHO passes and partner,after some thought, bids 3D, passed to you. Your call?


Scenario 2: partner alerts but, on being asked, says you have shown 'any two suits'. He thinks for a while and then bids 3D, which is doubled, by RHO, for penalty. Your call?


You may guess tha scenario 2 occurred. The TD was called but had trouble finding pollees, and so no rulig was made. I think all concerned were happy that the result did not affect the outcome, but I was not particularly happy with what the TD was suggesting might be the ruling. Hence thispoll.

Scenario 1: Pass
Scenario 1: 4C
Scenario 1: other
Scenario 2: Pass
Scenario 2: 4C
Scenario 2: other

Sorry, to answer polls. Registered users can vote in polls, and can also browse other users' public votes! and participate in the discussion.

Getting results...
Getting Comments... loading...

Bottom Home Top