Join Bridge Winners
All comments by Kinpin Chu
1 2 3 4 5
You are ignoring the author of this comment. Click to temporarily show the comment.
COG + Slam try but not in the suit partner just bid, see FB6-2017WBTC-TN-PO1#9, Andrew Robson and David Gold's 6
Feb. 14
You are ignoring the author of this comment. Click to temporarily show the comment.
“I think it would show a more flexible hand, i.e. 3-card diamond support.”

Thank you kit. I have a question:

1 X 1NT 2
p 2

Do you mean the 2 in this auction shows 3-card diamonds support? if so, west only have 2-card diamonds, how should he call? If he pass, east will play 2 in 4-2 fit.
Dec. 2, 2018
You are ignoring the author of this comment. Click to temporarily show the comment.
Maybe…I want to hear some ideas.
Oct. 26, 2018
You are ignoring the author of this comment. Click to temporarily show the comment.
“And I fail to see why the poster is unwilling to accept that the results of his first poll were unsatisfactory.”

It is only because of I may not be clear in the first post.
Sept. 29, 2018
You are ignoring the author of this comment. Click to temporarily show the comment.
I mean “double then bid a suit” is looking for fits on 2 suits(scrambling) or good one suit hand(GOSH).
Sept. 28, 2018
You are ignoring the author of this comment. Click to temporarily show the comment.
Yes, I play it as ELC.
Sept. 27, 2018
You are ignoring the author of this comment. Click to temporarily show the comment.
I play 4 as nature or FNJ.
Sept. 23, 2018
You are ignoring the author of this comment. Click to temporarily show the comment.
In competition, our splinter raise not show slam interest and partner no bidding space to show extra.

In this deal, my biggest confusion is FP. Through your explanation, now I do know.

Thank you again.
Sept. 4, 2018
You are ignoring the author of this comment. Click to temporarily show the comment.
4 is not a slam try. If south bid 4 as LTTC or just 4 after easts pass, north will bid RKC.

We play forcing pass and normal pass/double. North think that south bids 4 over 4 is very minimum, so he passed 4. Is this wrong?

If west bids 5, north will pass(force), then bid 5 over souths double or bid 6 over souths 5.

I agree with you that north did a mistake when he passed 4.
Sept. 3, 2018
You are ignoring the author of this comment. Click to temporarily show the comment.
I have another question:

Red against white, we almost do not want to play 4X, so why not to define double as encourage?
Sept. 3, 2018
You are ignoring the author of this comment. Click to temporarily show the comment.
Thank you Benoit.

If north had to take action, then how did he call? He needs to know the diamond is fit or no. 5 show club and heart control and ask for diamond fit, can we do it this way?
Sept. 3, 2018
You are ignoring the author of this comment. Click to temporarily show the comment.
Sorry, I mean about N-S, I've changed the post.
Sept. 1, 2018
You are ignoring the author of this comment. Click to temporarily show the comment.
I want to know is there any good way to estimate the total tricks?
Aug. 25, 2018
You are ignoring the author of this comment. Click to temporarily show the comment.
Thank you Richard. How about 1 (4) ?
Aug. 24, 2018
You are ignoring the author of this comment. Click to temporarily show the comment.
IMP, sorry for not indicating the form of scoring.
Aug. 24, 2018
You are ignoring the author of this comment. Click to temporarily show the comment.
Thank you Yehudit for share this.

How about 1-1/-2?
Aug. 20, 2018
You are ignoring the author of this comment. Click to temporarily show the comment.
The trailer by China Bridge Association:
https://mp.weixin.qq.com/s/BdqIdIeuCAON-lBWAz2ZjA
Aug. 11, 2018
Kinpin Chu edited this comment Aug. 11, 2018
You are ignoring the author of this comment. Click to temporarily show the comment.
I bid 3NT as save-suggest.
July 8, 2018
You are ignoring the author of this comment. Click to temporarily show the comment.
You are right.But for a reason of consistent rule, can I play it?

The rule is:

“If partner has not made a take-out double, not opened/overcalled 1NT, 2NT should only be played as Lebensohl over RHO's bid of 2, 2, or 2 in a non-fit auction: (a) at the opening bidder's second turn; and (b) at the second turn of responder to the opening bid. Not at any later stage of the auction, or by the overcalling side.” – Partnership biding at bridge
July 4, 2018
1 2 3 4 5
.

Bottom Home Top