Join Bridge Winners
All comments by Kinpin Chu
You are ignoring the author of this comment. Click to temporarily show the comment.
4 is not a slam try. If south bid 4 as LTTC or just 4 after easts pass, north will bid RKC.

We play forcing pass and normal pass/double. North think that south bids 4 over 4 is very minimum, so he passed 4. Is this wrong?

If west bids 5, north will pass(force), then bid 5 over souths double or bid 6 over souths 5.

I agree with you that north did a mistake when he passed 4.
Sept. 3, 2018
You are ignoring the author of this comment. Click to temporarily show the comment.
I have another question:

Red against white, we almost do not want to play 4X, so why not to define double as encourage?
Sept. 3, 2018
You are ignoring the author of this comment. Click to temporarily show the comment.
Thank you Benoit.

If north had to take action, then how did he call? He needs to know the diamond is fit or no. 5 show club and heart control and ask for diamond fit, can we do it this way?
Sept. 3, 2018
You are ignoring the author of this comment. Click to temporarily show the comment.
Sorry, I mean about N-S, I've changed the post.
Sept. 1, 2018
You are ignoring the author of this comment. Click to temporarily show the comment.
I want to know is there any good way to estimate the total tricks?
Aug. 25, 2018
You are ignoring the author of this comment. Click to temporarily show the comment.
Thank you Richard. How about 1 (4) ?
Aug. 24, 2018
You are ignoring the author of this comment. Click to temporarily show the comment.
IMP, sorry for not indicating the form of scoring.
Aug. 24, 2018
You are ignoring the author of this comment. Click to temporarily show the comment.
Thank you Yehudit for share this.

How about 1-1/-2?
Aug. 20, 2018
You are ignoring the author of this comment. Click to temporarily show the comment.
The trailer by China Bridge Association:
https://mp.weixin.qq.com/s/BdqIdIeuCAON-lBWAz2ZjA
Aug. 11, 2018
Kinpin Chu edited this comment Aug. 11, 2018
You are ignoring the author of this comment. Click to temporarily show the comment.
I bid 3NT as save-suggest.
July 8, 2018
You are ignoring the author of this comment. Click to temporarily show the comment.
You are right.But for a reason of consistent rule, can I play it?

The rule is:

“If partner has not made a take-out double, not opened/overcalled 1NT, 2NT should only be played as Lebensohl over RHO's bid of 2, 2, or 2 in a non-fit auction: (a) at the opening bidder's second turn; and (b) at the second turn of responder to the opening bid. Not at any later stage of the auction, or by the overcalling side.” – Partnership biding at bridge
July 4, 2018
You are ignoring the author of this comment. Click to temporarily show the comment.
Thanks. In the first and second sequence, I play Rosenkrantz redouble.
June 12, 2018
You are ignoring the author of this comment. Click to temporarily show the comment.
This is a reasonable guideline.
April 23, 2018
You are ignoring the author of this comment. Click to temporarily show the comment.
How about this auction:
1 (1) 2NT (4)
?
2NT = 4+cards raise and more play strength, inv+

I do wonder still playing FP?
April 23, 2018
You are ignoring the author of this comment. Click to temporarily show the comment.
Is 2/1 100% GF?
March 26, 2018
You are ignoring the author of this comment. Click to temporarily show the comment.
Has this version become the final version?
March 14, 2018
You are ignoring the author of this comment. Click to temporarily show the comment.
I think partner could passes with 1444, as 2 = 6 cards.
March 9, 2018
You are ignoring the author of this comment. Click to temporarily show the comment.
but the votes of picture jump is 49% in the poll.
March 7, 2018
You are ignoring the author of this comment. Click to temporarily show the comment.
Either player jump to 4M, I want to know why they are not uniform.
March 6, 2018
.

Bottom Home Top