Join Bridge Winners
All comments by Steven Mcgrahan
You are ignoring the author of this comment. Click to temporarily show the comment.
I dont understand the 2nd and 3rd choices, they are both asking for more information.
The first choice should be “S should open 2.” to narrow options down to one.
May 28
You are ignoring the author of this comment. Click to temporarily show the comment.
Sounds like director initially used Basic+ rules.
Is amazing how many directors don't know the bidding charts.
Back in the GCC days a friend had a straight (just balanced) Mexican 2 ruled in violation of GCC.
May 28
You are ignoring the author of this comment. Click to temporarily show the comment.
it has to be covered under rectification of errors. 1C is in plain view in error.
May 28
You are ignoring the author of this comment. Click to temporarily show the comment.
Just to add confusion a bunch of boxes at our clubs has 2 1 cards for promo reasons. Fortunately when 2 1 cards come out it doesn't cause as much problems as a 1N and a 1
May 28
You are ignoring the author of this comment. Click to temporarily show the comment.
Well that's brilliant how is being ruled as if informed that there is no agreement when you were informed of both majors fair?
May 27
You are ignoring the author of this comment. Click to temporarily show the comment.
The $50 was under the old rules. Not sure it applied I enquired about it and was told didnt exist. But I may have asked as new rules were being implemented.

The new rules came into effect Jan 2018.
May 26
You are ignoring the author of this comment. Click to temporarily show the comment.
If opps had said to their opps what they told the director at least EW would have a chance. Telling opps you have an agreement when you dont should get you a penalty.
May 25
You are ignoring the author of this comment. Click to temporarily show the comment.
I am surprised a top bracket at a regional only awards 1st place. Usually such a bracket is very strong even if not World class like this one. Awarding only 1st place sounds like a playoff in a mediocre club imp league.
May 24
You are ignoring the author of this comment. Click to temporarily show the comment.
If they had said no agreement then fine but they said majors. You have to be a mind reader to get it right now!
May 24
You are ignoring the author of this comment. Click to temporarily show the comment.
Give opener a big hand with support for responders minor. Also, opener lacks a singleton so no splinter. Surely this hand wants to force. If 3m isn't forcing you may have to bid 3NT masking the minor support. Missing the minor suit slam/game while possibly going down in 3NT.
May 7
You are ignoring the author of this comment. Click to temporarily show the comment.
What does your reply have anything to do with exploring a club fit will be more difficult? (unless you are using a full relay system)
May 6
You are ignoring the author of this comment. Click to temporarily show the comment.
ACBL alerts docs specifically says bypassing a 4-card major suit to bid 1NT does not require an alert. Maybe it should, Flannery people usually do alert 1NT.
April 27
You are ignoring the author of this comment. Click to temporarily show the comment.
The ACBL alert procedure clearly says specifically the 2 is not alertable. But the ACBL logic is flawed (as Debbie points out) as for most people this can be 4-5-2-2 and partner is well aware of this. What you don't have to alert if you have forgotten this possibility?!

It is like saying you play 5-card majors when you could open a 4-card major you just don't expect it so you describe as 5, just as flawed.
April 27
Steven Mcgrahan edited this comment April 27
You are ignoring the author of this comment. Click to temporarily show the comment.
I vote none of the above.
April 27
You are ignoring the author of this comment. Click to temporarily show the comment.
Do the opponents not know know this is a transfer?
April 24
You are ignoring the author of this comment. Click to temporarily show the comment.
Where are your ruffs? Defend.
April 24
You are ignoring the author of this comment. Click to temporarily show the comment.
He is not the getaway driver!
April 24
You are ignoring the author of this comment. Click to temporarily show the comment.
del
April 23
You are ignoring the author of this comment. Click to temporarily show the comment.
It's hard to enough already to find club slams or club games when they are right without starting search higher.
April 20
You are ignoring the author of this comment. Click to temporarily show the comment.
defended against this hand, dont have to guess lol. But didnt sniff par result.
April 18
.

Bottom Home Top