Join Bridge Winners
You hold:  XX AKXX AQJT XXX
IMPs (20 Victory Point Scale), None vulnerable
xx
AKxx
AQJ10
xxx
W
N
E
S
P
P
2
?

Play precision so a 1 D bid shows 11-15 at least doubleton diamond. Sitting west I used the "rule of 7" and passed. A double would be for takeout and if partner was forced to bid a 4 carder black suit with 7 to 9 points we would not be in a better place. I passed since the difference at IMPs between 100 and 110 is a push. Partner had passed a 11 pointer hand because she did not have a good enough rebid. We missed a cold 3 NT and had to settle for a +50. Should I have doubled?

What's your call?
Redouble
Pass
Double
Abstain
1♣
1♦
1♥
1♠
1NT
2♣
2♦
2♥
2♠
2NT
3♣
3♦
3♥
3♠
3NT
4♣
4♦
4♥
4♠
4NT
5♣
5♦
5♥
5♠
5NT
6♣
6♦
6♥
6♠
6NT
7♣
7♦
7♥
7♠
7NT
Answer publicly What's this?
Getting results...
loading...
9 Comments
Getting Comments... loading...
.

Bottom Home Top