Join Bridge Winners

Bridge Winners Profile for Anne Martin

Anne Martin
Anne Martin
  • 0
    Following
  • 2
    Followers
  • 0
    Posts
  • 0
    Favorites

Basic Information

Member Since
Sept. 9, 2015
Last Seen
July 29
Member Type
Bridge Player
Country
United States of America

Bridge Information

ACBL Ranking
Life Master
Sorry, this user has no cards yet.
UI Ruling Question
Before I put that sharp stick in my eye, I would like to clarify something (for the record). In retrospect, I could have been clearer in what I was trying to convey. West is allowed to ask as many questions as he wants regarding the auction up to that point ...
Power Ratings
Thanks for the explanation. I will look into this more!
UI Ruling Question
I get that you think everything I said was 'absurd'. The word is still offensive. Saying 'from my perspective, your arguments lack depth or substance or there are holes in them', etc., is a way more effective way to make a point and get someone's attention, in my humble ...
UI Ruling Question
Hi Paul - When I said that Chris's asking created the problem, I did not mean that he was not entitled to ask. Of course, he is entitled to ask as many questions as he wants. Because I know him and his tendencies at the table, I was speaking to ...
UI Ruling Question
I appreciate your explanation and your thoughtful reply. I also get that the weighting system is now ACBL law; and it causes way more work for a club director than is reasonable (again the overworked and underpaid part). There are a few club directors in town that understand and can ...
UI Ruling Question
ok ... then there was a failure to alert 1NT.
UI Ruling Question
Sounds like you know your stuff! Thank you for the info. I will check out the forum!
Power Ratings
One of my partners had a conversation through email with ckchampion (is that you?) and was the one who informed me of the issue that I wrote about. So, I don't know what to say. All I know is that the person listed as #6 in our unit is ...
UI Ruling Question
In a parallel universe, the director would be wrong in admonishing Chris for not protecting himself by asking questions - based on ACBL Law 21 (Call Based on Misinformation). If North bids 2S, he is clearly accepting a transfer and failed to alert it (whether he is or isn't unsure ...
UI Ruling Question
Thank you, Ed. I have a clearer understanding of the laws around this now. Hopefully, this will translate into better rulings in the future (although these types of rulings are less frequent at the club level in my experience). I can understand your frustration. I agree, there is very little ...
Not following anyone yet
.

Bottom Home Top