Join Bridge Winners

Bridge Winners Profile for Aviv Shahaf

Aviv Shahaf
Aviv Shahaf
  • 239
    Following
  • 94
    Followers
  • 124
    Posts
  • 62
    Favorites

Basic Information

Member Since
July 29, 2010
Last Seen
an hour ago
Member Type
Bridge Teacher
about me

I have been directing and teaching Bridge for the past 20 years.

Head of Directors at the Honors Bridge Club in New York, running 5 section games most weekday afternoons

USBF Jr Program Mentor

Met my wife at a Bridge Club and we are raising two future stars.

Country
United States of America

Bridge Information

Favorite Bridge Memory
Playing "Gulash" with Chagas & Branco in Rio
Bridge Accomplishments
third place at a club game twice!
Regular Bridge Partners
Igor Savchenko
Member of Bridge Club(s)
Head of Directors at the Honors Bridge Club in New York
Favorite Tournaments
WSOP Main Event
Favorite Conventions
Incision (Forcing Club system with very light opening bids)
BBO Username
Avivs
ACBL Ranking
Silver Life Master
Sorry, this user has no cards yet.
Are you kidding me?
Yes!
NABC+ Appeal Csae 2
What would have been your call with: KT97 AKT32 3 KJT?
NABC+ Appeal Csae 2
Claiming that the Double shows support...
NABC+ Appeal Csae 2
“The last Double was clearly showing support” If that statement was true then the ruling would have been overturned completely. Be careful about changing your presentation of the facts...
NABC+ Appeal Csae 2
If the ReDouble showed “Good Hand” then the Double of 3 can’t simply send the same message. It’s either “Penalty Oriented” of “Takeout Oriented”. Without documentation to the contrary, the auction strongly suggest that Double is “Penalty Oriented”. This means the BIT suggest it’s less “Penalty ...
Should The Pass be Disallowed after the Pause
And I'm sure you have that well documented, unlike the pair in question.
Phil Clayton's bidding problem: JTxx A Jxxx ATxx
So was I (referring to Phil's comment)...
Double on bergen/mixed raise
OP specified (in title) “Mixed Raise” so presumably the 3 shows less then a Limit Raise. Also, I believe that “Expert Standard” is that the Double is Takeout over the Mixed Raise and Lead Directing over the Limit Raise regardless of which Major was opened.
Should The Pass be Disallowed after the Pause
“Their only agreements were Precision, 15-16 NT...” “S said Quantitative invite and he accepted as he had 1 more HCP than minimum...” Based on the first quote the sequence of opening 1 and following with a minimum NT continuation shows 17-18/19 hcp which makes South claim a bit ...
Mikael Rimstedt's bidding problem: AQ6 Q7642 A AK76
Would partner know not to accept with Kxx KJTxx xx xxx?
.

Bottom Home Top