Join Bridge Winners

Bridge Winners Profile for Edward Jones

Edward Jones
Edward Jones
  • 0
    Following
  • 3
    Followers
  • 12
    Posts
  • 0
    Favorites

Basic Information

Member Since
Dec. 12, 2010
Last Seen
11 hours ago
Member Type
Bridge Player

Bridge Information

ACBL Ranking
None
Sorry, this user has no cards yet.
Mindful revoke
Fancy enlightening me then :)?
Mindful revoke
Surely if you've made a legitimate claim, the common sense thing is to allow you to keep the score here? Are you even 'allowed' to continue playing having claimed? I wouldn't enforce this as a defender, and I would be fairly peeved if I was expected to enter ...
Ruling fron Eastbourne
At what point does not making an alternative agreement constitute an agreement? E.g. in the auction given, I would say 2 is natural if I have not agreed otherwise. And by implication that is an agreement in itself. The 2 bidder misbid, having thought that they had ...
Thank you Zia!
Awesome!
Well done Alex Hydes!
People told me that the extra boards could only be taken in the final. Think there was a change in the CoC to previous.
Well done Alex Hydes!
The Spring Fours was actually the final leg of the Triple Crown after Alex won the Pula Spring Teams last week. A thumping win in the last match saw him home. http://www.bridge.hr/tournaments/192
Finishing on the Sunday at NABC in Vegas
Perfect, thanks Paul :). I actually emailed one of the names associated with this a few months back and they said 730 but they didn't sound very sure, so I thought I'd check here! I'm not advocating leaving early. In fact I disapprove when people do it normally ...
The Club's Coffee-Housing
I can't really be bothered to read the whole thread but: 1. If your opponents are decent enough to recognize the situation, how can you possibly read anything into it. They wouldn't actually be thinking of playing the Queen... 2. If you have a 100% read that with ...
Edward Jones's bidding problem: AQJ7x Kxx --- K9xxx
Does it matter :)? Hand 30 of session 2. https://www.ebu.co.uk/results/701
Is N/S damaged?
Bit of an aside but in a social pairs game without convention cards, I would have mentioned to the opponents that XX showed . 1 was natural, it was East's best suit opposite a take out double. So there's no damage there.
Not following anyone yet
.

Bottom Home Top