Join Bridge Winners

Bridge Winners Profile for Mike Ma

Mike Ma
Mike Ma
  • 2
    Following
  • 6
    Followers
  • 172
    Posts
  • 0
    Favorites

Basic Information

Member Since
July 8, 2010
Last Seen
7 hours ago
Member Type
Bridge Player

Bridge Information

ACBL Ranking
None
Sorry, this user has no cards yet.
Who should sleep on the couch?
North knows 100% that their side has 22+ points, which means they should not be playing 2 level 7 card suit. South suspects strongly their side has 22+, but not 100%. However, with the KJ, bidding just 2 is really timid.
Who should sleep on the couch?
A little iffy as in if S even considers anything other than P, he should be shot.
Who should sleep on the couch?
Give W the A or K, and have E leads a and they taking the first 4 tricks. N knows where the black queens are now, and can't fail to make 3NT.
Waking up to your misbid on your own, before partner's alert
David, you have achieved the impossible. You have got Ed and Michael K to agree with each other.
Waking up to your misbid on your own, before partner's alert
That is totally irrelevant. The question is that there was an alert. Whether as a consequence of that or not, you realized you made a mistake. You did not psyche. You made a mistake.
Waking up to your misbid on your own, before partner's alert
Yes, if you intend that, you psyche. It has nothing to do with what happened here.
How Angry Should We Be?
Do Ohio, Minnesota, Illinois, NY regionals affect each other's attendance other than the pros. The pros have little effect on overall attendance but do affect top flight KO significantly. If those 4 top pro teams were not there, there would be 4 brackets of 8,8,8,7 instead ...
Waking up to your misbid on your own, before partner's alert
John, when you correct 1 to 2, you have not ruled out any 2 hand. Like I said, we'll just have to disagree as far as whether this is similar or different to changing 2 to 3 playing multi-Landy.
Waking up to your misbid on your own, before partner's alert
John, as I said, it is which is the subset of the other. 1 corrected to 2 is fine because 2 is narrower than 1, and has no meaning outside 1. We'll just have to disagree on this point.
Waking up to your misbid on your own, before partner's alert
John, not quite. In insufficient bid, the correction is allowed when the new bid is a subset of the old bid. However, here 3 encompasses 2. Advancer knows you don't have the other types of hands (e.g. a true preemptive hand) that would be included in ...
.

Bottom Home Top