Join Bridge Winners

Bridge Winners Profile for Soren Hein

Soren Hein
Soren Hein
  • 1
  • 3
  • 3
  • 0

Basic Information

Member Since
Jan. 17, 2011
Last Seen
May 6
Member Type
bridge player

Bridge Information

ACBL Ranking
Sorry, this user has no cards yet.
Have You Seen This Type of Psychic
I did this in Monaco! I wrote down for my screenmate what my bid meant and also that partner would not understand it that way. (He didn't.)
What Are We Going To Do About Slow Play?
I’m guessing there are a lot of fast players commenting in this thread :-). I’m probably about average – just in order to self-declare. I did play through four hours against a very slow pair yesterday in a team match, so I’m motivated to comment nonetheless. Let’s say ...
Rashomon Redux
Good story, but isn't it supposed to be the same table by all players for full Rashomonness?
Escape Route
Considering that opener never bids beyond 2, it seems you have approximately 15 ways to bid spades, namely (where "then" means "if doubled then"): 2 2, then 2 2, then 2, then 2 2, then 2 2, then 2 ...
Tales from Germany aka A Tale of Two Singletons
Glad to see your first-round finesse of the 9 preserved for posterity. That was a great play! Come back soon.
Honolulu BRP 7NT Lead Discussion
So as chance would have it, this week at the club the bidding against a good LHO went (1NT 15-17) - P - (2H for spades). I bid 3D, my LHO bid a pedestrian 6S, my RHO after some cogitation 7S. As chance would have it, I held the heart ace. Remembering ...
Ban Collusive Cheaters For Life
As I said, disclosure would only be required in case of a conviction.
Ban Collusive Cheaters For Life
Money is not an explicit part of the rules of bridge, and I think that’s as it should be. I have a lot of sympathy for the idea of disgorgement, but it belongs in the “meta-game” of sponsors and money that exists in alignment with bridge. The authorities could ...
Honolulu BRP 7NT Lead Discussion
When David Burn says something, that means it's not a mistake. [With apologies to Richard Nixon.]
Honolulu BRP 7NT Lead Discussion
@Jacob Duschek: Isn't East's comment arguably a separate infraction, 73(E)(2), see below? And so can't there be two separate decisions, resulting in the end in -2220 for NS and -200 for EW?

Bottom Home Top