Join Bridge Winners

Bridge Winners Profile for Steve Kitching

Steve Kitching
Steve Kitching
  • 0
    Following
  • 0
    Followers
  • 17
    Posts
  • 0
    Favorites

Basic Information

Member Since
Sept. 23, 2015
Last Seen
June 25
Member Type
bridge player

Bridge Information

ACBL Ranking
None
Sorry, this user has no cards yet.
How do you rule on this sitiuation
Thank you David for your contribution and if you don't mind will share this with our directors as how to handle this situation in a mature way, as you might guess all the posted arguments came to light in the bridge room afterwards but someone did postulate this was ...
How do you rule on this sitiuation
Calling South poor for not bidding a contract that after seeing all 4 hands seems easy when also knowing there is a complete fubar going on that might have 4 or more Spade losers and another or . They also didn't want to stress out East who was ...
How do you rule on this sitiuation
We discussed this to death, give North a void in and either E or W Jxxx in Diamonds and 3NT is 4 off potentially or the exposure in s as well? If the bid was based on a 4333 hand with Diamonds and not a transfer then South ...
How do you rule on this sitiuation
No it would be natural if 2 was a transfer
How do you rule on this sitiuation
East also said to the directors it was their agreement at the end of the session but was panicked by their earlier error
How do you rule on this sitiuation
3 would be a cuebid consistently in the NS system agreeing s
How do you rule on this sitiuation
The directors had this very discussion but assuming South is stupid what they do as 3 is a cue bid if 2 is natural and is natural if 2 is a transfer AND what would be considered a SEWOG move (3NT?)? To be beyond stupid there ...
How do you rule on this sitiuation
West asserted it to the directors that it was categorically their agreement, EW were exemplary in their honesty
How do you rule on this sitiuation
Bidding added - it was in the original handviewer but lost on saving - my apologies
Who should have done something else
Apologies for the confusion I corrected the hand 60 Secs after posting but I guess there was a delay in appearing. I corrected North to a stiff A from a small one
No followers yet
Not following anyone yet
.

Bottom Home Top