Join Bridge Winners

Bridge Winners Profile for Steve Myerson

Steve Myerson
Steve Myerson
  • 0
    Following
  • 4
    Followers
  • 89
    Posts
  • 0
    Favorites

Basic Information

Member Since
April 13, 2013
Last Seen
14 hours ago
Member Type
Bridge Player
about me

Started playing duplicate in 1976 but on a once a week basis since there were other activities that I was also interested in. Retired from work in July 2018 which left much more time for playing bridge.

Country
United States of America

Bridge Information

Regular Bridge Partners
Deborah, Chris, Greg, Eva
BBO Username
TriplThret
ACBL Ranking
Silver Life Master
Sorry, this user has no cards yet.
Steve Myerson's bidding problem: K32 --- QT965 AJ874
[b]At the table[/b] This bidding problem was given to me by a friend. I did not play it. West held Q8, AT743, AK87, Q9. I said that I would open the east hand. A majority of the BW voters disagree with that evaluation. Opening ...
What do you call an 8 card suit?
We don't play namyats. In fact, I don't play it with any partners. It wasn't a novice game, just an open club game.
What do you call an 8 card suit?
Brian is correct. I was sitting north for both hands. I messed up the directions for the second hand.
Comedy of errors: how do you straighten it out?
So west took advantage of UI, gave an incorrect explanation, and gave it after the opening lead rather than before it was made, and west is a director? Take away his director's card now.
Comedy of errors: how do you straighten it out?
Do EW play puppet or Smolen? What did their CC have marked?
Itzik Ezra's bidding problem: KJ763 AJ873 9 75
Playing split range Michaels, this hand qualifies as a weak vulnerable Michaels bid.
Gregory Nowak's bidding problem: KT643 A32 KT6 98
If your agreement is that a natural suit bid guarantees 2 of the top 3 honors in a 5+ suit (the way I play), then 2 waiting is forced. If you don't have that agreement, then 2 showing a decent 5 card suit is ok. My vote ...
Trevor Morris's bidding problem: x KTxxx Jxx Axxx
I'm not a fan of bringing back +170 for the comparison.
Was this the correct ruling?
To address Ed's comment, no I did not call the director. I told NS that there was a failure to alert and if they felt damaged, to call the director. North did call the director, who made the ruling that there was no damage. In my experience, whenever I ...
Should a 2/1 by advancer be one round forcing?
Usually I play whatever partner is comfortable with. There are a few exceptions and this is one of them. New suit by an unpassed hand is forcing.
Not following anyone yet
.

Bottom Home Top