Join Bridge Winners

Bridge Winners Profile for Thorbjørn Willoch

Thorbjørn Willoch
Thorbjørn Willoch
  • 4
    Following
  • 1
    Followers
  • 13
    Posts
  • 0
    Favorites

Basic Information

Member Since
Sept. 6, 2015
Last Seen
June 28
Member Type
Bridge Player
Country
Norway

Bridge Information

BBO Username
willoch
ACBL Ranking
None
Sorry, this user has no cards yet.
Deal rotated in the board
English is a second language, and I do not know the "bridge" subset of it. So any suggested improvement in presentation welcome.
UI: What does it suggest? (Part 3)
But RHOs BIT could only mean he was either considering doubling, or sacrifice . Regardless he has spades. So partner has none. And his BIT is AI, so could I not use that to pull?
Claims - online game
After the latest 2017 rules, all (including dummy) can agree to play on.
Should this slam be made ?
From my lead problems I see that spades lead fell to a 3rd when I changed the J to a . Given the answers to the poll I would guess it is about even odds for the two lines. With 3 small hearts and this bidding I have a hard ...
Should this slam be made ?
From the spade return from east I do draw the inference that the spades are 2-5. The main point is that west led in a bid suit instead of leading a small heart. A small trump from 2 or 3 small must be a better passive lead than dummys suit.
Should this slam be made ?
To lead from Txxx in dummys suit seems risky. East would surely return a club if he had kxx in spades. Now he had a hope of a singelton in west.
Thorbjørn Willoch's bidding problem: QT974 KJxx J Jxx
I waited for 40 votes before I commented. I did the same as you at the table, for the same reason.
Thorbjørn Willoch's bidding problem: QT974 KJxx J Jxx
It was 3 down, 5 was also 3 down. That gave a good score for us. But doubled would have given lots more.
Surprising (non)-decision by TD in Denver
Chance of AKQJ in each hand: 1/104,191,638 of AKQJ in each hand and two voids in each hand: 1/3,241,304,043,754 of AKQJxx and another 7 card suit in each hand: 1/221,796,470,829,777,596,813
UI issue, how to defend
If I play 2 high spades and then 2 then p will return . Will still set the contract, but one less down than returning the 2. And I ensure that no loser disappear on J. I now understand that using the A and then returning the 2 will ...
.

Bottom Home Top